C5R Site Excellence Award Winners For FY2022

Congratulations to our C5R Site Excellence Award winners for FY2022!

Kawartha Centre- Redefining Healthy Aging, Sunnybrook Health Sciences Research Institute, and Centricity Clinical Research Halifax are the top three enrolling sites for the period July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2022

Top award goes to the Kawartha Centre – Redefining Healthy Aging

Founder and Medical Director: Dr. Jennifer Ingram
Investigators: Dr. Katie Krause and Dr. Sarah Brisbin
Director Of Clinical Operations: Jill MacPhee
Research Coordinators: Krista Crowley, Ciara Gillis, and Sandra Trudell
Startup and Regulatory Specialist: Ms. Ginny Walsh
Nurse Assessors: Hayley Gillis and Rene Fee

The award for second highest enrolling site goes to the Sunnybrook Health Sciences Research Institute

Principal Investigator: Dr. Sandra Black
Investigators: Dr. Mario Masellis, Dr. Krista Lanctot, Dr. Sara Mitchell, Dr. Benjamin Lam
Research Coordinators: Maryna Butenko, Abby LI, and Samantha Paul-Stotz
Project Manager- Ljubica Zotovic

The Award for third highest enrolling site goes to Centricity Clinical Research in Halifax

Medical Director: Dr. Mark Johnston
Investigators: Dr. Ron Brittain and Dr. Mark Wojcik
Director of Business Development: Alysa Langburt
Patient Recruitment Manager: Heather Rushton
Research Coordinators: Madie El-Alghil, Natasha Brown, Christina Foy, Corey Grady, Deseray Johnson, and Gagan Oberoi